From Lucasfilm comes the first of the Star Wars standalone films, “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story,” an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire’s ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.

“Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” is directed by Gareth Edwards and stars Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Ben Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Mads Mikkelsen, Alan Tudyk, Riz Ahmed, with Jiang Wen and Forest Whitaker. Kathleen Kennedy, Allison Shearmur and Simon Emanuel are producing, with John Knoll and Jason McGatlin serving as executive producers. “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” opens in U.S. theaters on December 16, 2016.


Director:  Gareth Edwards

Writers:  Chris Weitz, Tony Gilroy, John Knoll, Gary Whitta

Starring:  Felicity Jones, Mads Mikkelsen, Forest Whitaker, Donnie Yen, Diego Luna, James Earl Jones, Alan Tudyk, Ben Mendelsohn, Riz Ahmed, Warwick Davis, Genevieve O’Reilly, Jimmy Smits. Jiang Wen

Company:  Lucasfilm, Walt Disney Studios

Releases:  December 16th, 2016


Website and Mobile site:

Like on Facebook:

Follow on Twitter:

Follow on Instagram:


star wars rogue one

he/him • aapi • photographer • journalist • podcaster • geek • martial artist • foodie • social activist • gemini • gryffindor • dj • cinephile • gamer • traveler • intj

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments