The FINAL FANTASY VII remake series is a trilogy, and the second title has been announced. Here’s everything you need to know about FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH!


Announced during the recent FINAL FANTASY VII 25th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION streaming, FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH continues the story of FINAL FANTASY REMAKE, taking Cloud and the party out of Midgar into the wider world.

As with the previous game, it’s a full-length, standalone experience that reimagines the iconic FINAL FANTASY VII for the modern era. You can get a glimpse of what to expect in the new trailer, which sees Cloud and Sephiroth traversing an area that fans of the original game will undoubtedly recognize…

How many games will there be in the FINAL FANTASY VII remake project?

During the FINAL FANTASY VII 25th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION stream, FINAL FANTASY VII remake project producer Yoshinori Kitase revealed that the series will ultimately feature three full games.

Specifically, the trilogy will comprise the already-released FINAL FANTASY VII REMAKE, the upcoming FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH, and one final game.

final fantasy vii rebirth
Editor in Chief at

he/him • aapi • photographer • journalist • podcaster • geek • martial artist • foodie • social activist • gemini • gryffindor • dj • cinephile • gamer • traveler • intj

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments